A Place To Call Home (2013)


Genre: Drama

Plot: 1953. After 20 years living in Europe, Sarah Adams returns to Australia. While working as a nurse on the ocean voyage home, Sarah meets the influential and wealthy Bligh family and discovers a scandalous family secret. In Sydney, Sarah finds her estranged mother still unwilling to forgive her perceived "sin" of converting to Judaism. With no other prospects, Sarah takes up George Bligh's offer of a job in the Inverness hospital, much to the disapproval of George's overbearing mother, Elizabeth. Read More



Episode 10: Reaching Home
Episode 9: Life Longs for Itself
Episode 8: Autumn Affairs
Episode 7: New Adventures
Episode 6: Staring Down the Barrel
Episode 5: Look Not in My Eyes
Episode 4: Against the Tide
Episode 3: Darkness and Light
Episode 2: Salt of the Earth
Episode 1: For Better or Worse
Episode 12: In Memoriam
Episode 11: Lie Deep
Episode 10: Death Comes As An End
Episode 9: All That Lies Ahead
Episode 8: Cloud Break
Episode 7: The Anatomy of His Passing
Episode 6: Demons of the Dark
Episode 5: Do Not Go Gently
Episode 4: The Edge of Reason
Episode 3: All That Glitters
Episode 2: Fallout
Episode 1: Own Worst Enemy
Episode 12: All Good Things
Episode 11: Catch the Tiger
Episode 10: And The Blind Shall See
Episode 9: Where Will The Baby's Dimple Be
Episode 8: There'll Be Some Changes Made
Episode 7: You're Just in Love
Episode 6: The Trouble with Harry
Episode 5: Happy Days Are Here Again
Episode 4: Home to Roost
Episode 3: When You're Smiling
Episode 2: Bad in a Good Way
Episode 1: A Nagging Doubt
Episode 10: The Love Undeniable
Episode 9: The Mourners' Kadish
Episode 8: Till Death Do Us Part
Episode 7: Sins of the Father
Episode 6: In the Heat of the Night
Episode 5: Living in the Shadow
Episode 4: Too Old to Dream
Episode 3: Somewhere Beyond the Sea
Episode 2: L'chaim, to Life
Episode 1: The Things We Do for Love
Episode 10: Unforgettable
Episode 9: I Do, I Do
Episode 8: Answer Me, My Love
Episode 7: No Other Love
Episode 6: Auld Lang Syne
Episode 5: The Ghosts of Christmas Past
Episode 4: What Your Heart Says
Episode 3: A Kiss to Build a Dream On
Episode 2: I Believe
Episode 1: No Secrets, Ever
Episode 13: Secret Love
Episode 12: New Beginning
Episode 11: True to Your Heart
Episode 10: Lest We Forget
Episode 9: Cane Toad
Episode 8: Worlds Apart
Episode 7: Boom!
Episode 6: That's Amore
Episode 5: Day of Atonement
Episode 4: The Mona Lisa Smile
Episode 3: Truth Will Out
Episode 2: The Welcome Mat
Episode 1: The Prodigal Daughter