Charles in Charge (1984)


Genre: Comedy , Family

Plot: Charles in Charge is an American sitcom series starring Scott Baio as Charles, a 19-year-old student at the fictional Copeland College in New Brunswick, New Jersey, who worked as a live-in babysitter in exchange for room and board. Baio directed many episodes of the show, and was credited with his full name, Scott Vincent Baio. It was first broadcast on CBS from October 3, 1984 to April 3, 1985, when it was cancelled due to a struggle in the Nielsen ratings. It then had a more successful first-run syndication run from January 3, 1987 to November 10, 1990, as 126 original episodes were aired in total. The show was produced by Al Burton Productions and Scholastic Productions in association with Universal Television, and distributed by NBCUniversal Television Distribution and New Line Cinema Corporation. Read More



Episode 26: Charles Be DeMille
Episode 25: Fair Exchange
Episode 24: Seeing Is Believing
Episode 23: Almost Family
Episode 22: Teacher's Pest
Episode 21: La Cage Aux Fools
Episode 20: Dead Puck Society
Episode 19: Lost Resort
Episode 18: Frankie and Mommy
Episode 17: All That Chaz
Episode 16: Up Your IQ
Episode 15: Let's Quake a Deal
Episode 14: Don't Rock the Vote!
Episode 13: Brain Man
Episode 12: Buddy Flips a Disc
Episode 11: Daffy Doc
Episode 10: Advice and Contempt
Episode 9: Child Hoods
Episode 8: Paper Covers Rock
Episode 7: Baby Bummer
Episode 6: Judge Not Lest Ye Beheaded
Episode 5: There's a Girl in My Ficus
Episode 4: Out with the In Crowd
Episode 3: Three Dates and a Walnut
Episode 2: Get Thee to a Nuttery
Episode 1: Summer Together, Fall Apart
Episode 26: Buddy's Daddy
Episode 25: Bad Boy
Episode 24: It's a Blunderfull Life
Episode 23: Aunt Vanessa
Episode 22: Triple Threat
Episode 21: Big Bang
Episode 20: The Organization Man
Episode 19: Walter's War
Episode 18: A Sting of Pearls
Episode 17: Room at the Bottom
Episode 16: Curing the Common Cult
Episode 15: Charles Splits (2)
Episode 14: Charles Splits (1)
Episode 13: Poetic License
Episode 12: Still at Large
Episode 11: Second Banana
Episode 10: A Fish Called Buddy
Episode 9: Chargin' Charles
Episode 8: Ladies' Night Out
Episode 7: Walter Gets a Dodo
Episode 6: Fatal Obsession
Episode 5: Yesterday Cafe
Episode 4: Adam See, Adam Do
Episode 3: Duelling Presleys
Episode 2: Ninny and the Professor
Episode 1: No Nukes, Is Good Nukes
Episode 26: May the Best Man Lose
Episode 25: The Heart Burgler
Episode 24: The Blackboard Bungle
Episode 23: Barbelles
Episode 22: The Boy Who Loved Women
Episode 21: Where the Auction Is
Episode 20: Runaround Charles
Episode 19: Berkling Up Is Hard to Do
Episode 18: Dutiful Dreamer
Episode 17: Hero Today, Gone Tomorrow
Episode 16: Getting In
Episode 15: Five Easy Pizzas
Episode 14: Trading Papers
Episode 13: Sarah Steps Out
Episode 12: The Buddy System
Episode 11: The Pickle Plot
Episode 10: Dear Charles
Episode 9: Bottle Baby
Episode 8: Poppa, the Sailor Man
Episode 7: The Extremely Odd Couple
Episode 6: Role Model
Episode 5: Infatuation
Episode 4: Speechless
Episode 3: Dorm Warnings
Episode 2: Piece of Cake
Episode 1: Yule Laff
Episode 25: Her Brother's Keeper
Episode 24: Lillian Putts a Round
Episode 23: Baby Doll
Episode 22: A Job From Heck
Episode 21: Twice Upon A Time (2)
Episode 19: The Case of the Mock-Turtle Mystery
Episode 18: U.F. OH, NO!
Episode 17: Weekend Weary
Episode 16: Mama Mia!
Episode 15: A Date From Heck
Episode 14: Isn't That What's Her Face?
Episode 13: Buddy in Charge
Episode 12: Music, Music, Mayhem
Episode 11: Dating
Episode 10: Trade Off
Episode 9: Pizza Parlor Protest
Episode 8: A Fox in the Henhouse
Episode 7: Buddy Comes to Dinner
Episode 6: American Teen
Episode 5: The Loan Arranger
Episode 4: The Egg and Us
Episode 3: Feud for Thought
Episode 2: The Naked Truth
Episode 1: Amityville
Episode 22: Meet Grandpa
Episode 21: Mr. Brilliant
Episode 20: The Wrong Guy
Episode 19: Charles' Spring Break (A.K.A.: The Last Resort)
Episode 18: Charles 'R' Us
Episode 17: Snowed In
Episode 16: Pressure from Grandma
Episode 15: Jill's Decision
Episode 14: Mr. President
Episode 13: The Commotion
Episode 12: Accidental Puppy
Episode 11: Home for the Holidays
Episode 10: Friends And Lovers
Episode 9: A Date with Enid
Episode 8: Trick or Treat
Episode 7: Discipline
Episode 6: Slumber Party
Episode 5: Cousin Elliott
Episode 4: War
Episode 3: Another Saturday Night
Episode 2: Extracurricular Activity
Episode 1: Pilot