Donkey Kong Country (1998)


Genre: Animation , Action , Adventure , Comedy , Family , Musical

Plot: Donkey Kong Country is a French/Canadian computer-generated animated television series. It is based on the Nintendo franchise Donkey Kong as portrayed in the Donkey Kong Country video game series by Nintendo & Rare. Created by France 2 and Nelvana, it was originally titled La Plan├Ęte de Donkey Kong. Donkey Kong Country first aired in France on September 4, 1996; it premiered late in the United States on the Fox Kids block on Fox on August 15, 1997 but the show was not shown on the block for long. After only two episodes, the series moved to Fox Family. In Japan, Donkey Kong Country took over the TV Tokyo 6:30 P.M. timeslot from Gokudo and was later replaced with Hamtaro. Donkey Kong Country was one of the earliest television series to be computer-animated to match an artistic style and garnered critical acclaim in France and Japan but only marginal success elsewhere. Several elements of the series like the crystal coconut, appeared in later Donkey Kong Country video games like Donkey Kong 64, which was released a year after the show began airing on Fox. Read More



Episode 14: Just Kidding
Episode 13: It's a Wonderful Life
Episode 12: Best of Enemies
Episode 11: Hunka Hunka Burnin' Bluster
Episode 10: The Big Switch-a-Roo
Episode 9: Follow That Coconut
Episode 8: Vote of Kong-fidence
Episode 7: Four Weddings and a Coconut
Episode 6: Monkey Seer, Monkey Do
Episode 5: Message in a Bottle Show
Episode 4: The Day the Island Stood Still
Episode 3: Speak No Evil, Dude
Episode 2: Hooray for Holly-Kongo Bongo
Episode 1: The Kongo Bongo Festival of Lights
Episode 26: Legend of the Crystal Coconut
Episode 25: Barrel, Barrel ... Who's Got the Barrel
Episode 24: A Thin Line Between Love & Ape
Episode 23: Ape-Nesia
Episode 22: Double Date Trouble
Episode 21: To the Moon Baboon
Episode 20: Baby Kong Blues
Episode 19: Watch the Skies
Episode 18: Bug a Boogie
Episode 17: Kong Fu
Episode 16: Bluster's Sale Ape-Stravaganza
Episode 15: Klump's Lumps
Episode 14: Speed
Episode 13: Orangutango
Episode 12: The Curse of Kongo Bongo
Episode 11: Get a Life, Don't Save One
Episode 10: Cranky's Tickle Tonic
Episode 9: Buried Treasure
Episode 8: From Zero to Hero
Episode 7: Kong for a Day
Episode 6: Booty and the Beast
Episode 5: Ape Foo Young
Episode 4: Raiders of the Lost Banana
Episode 3: Bad Hair Day
Episode 2: The Big Chill Out
Episode 1: I Spy With My Hairy Eye