Hamish Macbeth (1995)


Genre: Comedy , Crime , Drama , Mystery

Plot: Hamish Macbeth is a comedy-drama series made by BBC Scotland and first aired in 1995. It is loosely based on a series of mystery novels by M. C. Beaton. The series concerns a local police officer, Constable Hamish Macbeth in the fictitious town of Lochdubh on the west coast of Scotland. The titular character was played by Robert Carlyle. It ran for three series from 1995 to 1997, with the first two series having six episodes and the third having eight. Read More



Episode 8: Destiny (2)
Episode 7: Destiny (1)
Episode 6: More Than a Game
Episode 5: The Trouble with Rory
Episode 4: The Good Thief
Episode 3: The Lochdubh Assassin
Episode 2: Deferred Sentence
Episode 1: The Honourable Policeman
Episode 6: The Lochdubh Deluxe
Episode 5: No Man Is an Island
Episode 4: Radio Lochdubh
Episode 3: Isobel Pulls It Off
Episode 2: In Search of a Rose
Episode 1: A Perfectly Simple Explanation
Episode 6: A Bit of an Epic
Episode 5: Wee Jock's Lament
Episode 3: The Big Freeze
Episode 2: A Pillar of the Community
Episode 1: The Great Lochdubh Salt Robbery