Inspector Morse (1987)


Genre: Crime , Drama , Mystery

Plot: First broadcast in 1987, the Inspector Morse series is a crime drama based on the Colin Dexter novels of the same name. The show is based around the exciting exploits of Chief Inspector Morse (John Thaw), a senior officer within the Criminal Investigation Department of the Oxford Police, as he investigates heavy crimes in and around Oxford with his sidekick, Detective Sergeant Lewis (Kevin Whately). Morse is a grumpy classical music aficionado who loves beer, and who frequently loses patience with the earnest, but somewhat slow, Lewis. Read More



Episode 3: Twilight of the Gods
Episode 2: The Day of the Devil
Episode 1: Deadly Slumber
Episode 5: Cherubim and Seraphim
Episode 4: Absolute Conviction
Episode 3: The Death of the Self
Episode 2: Happy Families
Episode 1: Dead on Time
Episode 5: Promised Land
Episode 4: Greeks Bearing Gifts
Episode 3: Who Killed Harry Field?
Episode 2: Fat Chance
Episode 1: Second Time Around
Episode 4: Masonic Mysteries
Episode 3: Driven to Distraction
Episode 2: The Sins of the Fathers
Episode 1: The Infernal Serpent
Episode 4: The Secret of Bay 5B
Episode 3: Deceived by Flight
Episode 2: The Last Enemy
Episode 1: The Ghost in the Machine
Episode 4: Last Bus to Woodstock
Episode 3: The Settling of the Sun
Episode 2: Last Seen Wearing
Episode 1: The Wolvercote Tongue
Episode 3: Service of All the Dead
Episode 2: The Silent World of Nicholas Quinn
Episode 1: The Dead of Jericho