Little House on the Prairie (1974)


Genre: Drama , Family , Romance , Western

Plot: A long-running drama based upon the "Little House" series of books by Laura Ingalls Wilder, "Little House on the Prairie" follows the lives of the simple, farming Ingalls family: Charles, Caroline, Mary, Laura, Carrie and then Grace and the later adopted Albert, James and Cassandra, who settle into a quaint little house on the banks of Plum Creek near the small town of Walnut Grove during the late 1800s. Often narrated by Laura, the series follows her simple farm upbringing from her childhood until her adulthood with Almanzo Wilder with whom she starts a family of her own. While the series is based upon the Little House books (and thus the real life of author Laura Ingalls Wilder), it is a very loose adaptation, with mostly only key events and elements of fact surviving the transition from book to TV series, the most important being Mary's eventual blindness, and Laura's future. Several other fictitious (some factual) characters make up the friendly community of Walnut Grove, including teacher Miss Beadle (succeeded by two other teachers, then Laura, then Etta Plum), Dr. Hiram Baker, Rev. Robert Alden, Mr. Hanson (of the Hanson lumber mill), and the well-to-do Olesons, owners of the local mercantile, and also the primary rivals of the Ingalls family (except the Oleson patriarch). Family friends include the Edwards family, the Garvey family and the Carters, who, in the final season, move into the Ingalls' little house. Read More



Episode 22: Hello and Goodbye
Episode 21: May I Have This Dance?
Episode 20: For The Love Of Blanche
Episode 19: The Last Summer
Episode 18: A Child With No Name
Episode 17: Home Again (2)
Episode 16: Home Again (1)
Episode 15: Once Upon A Time
Episode 14: The Older Brothers
Episode 13: Sins Of The Fathers
Episode 12: Marvin's Garden
Episode 11: Alden's Dilemma
Episode 10: Love
Episode 9: The Empire Builders
Episode 8: The Return Of Nellie
Episode 7: The Wild Boy (2)
Episode 6: The Wild Boy (1)
Episode 5: Little Lou
Episode 4: Rage
Episode 3: Welcome To Olesonville
Episode 2: Times Are Changing (2)
Episode 1: Times Are Changing (1)
Episode 22: He Was Only Twelve (2)
Episode 21: He Was Only Twelve (1)
Episode 20: A Faraway Cry
Episode 19: A Promise To Keep
Episode 18: Days of Sunshine, Days of Shadow (2)
Episode 17: Days of Sunshine, Days of Shadow (1)
Episode 16: Second Chance
Episode 15: Uncle Jed
Episode 14: The Legacy
Episode 13: Stone Soup
Episode 12: No Beast So Fierce
Episode 11: A Christmas They Never Forgot
Episode 10: Wave of the Future
Episode 9: For The Love of Nancy
Episode 8: Chicago
Episode 7: The Legend of Black Jake
Episode 6: Gambini The Great
Episode 5: A Wiser Heart
Episode 4: Dark Sage
Episode 3: Growin' Pains
Episode 2: The Reincarnation of Nellie (2)
Episode 1: The Reincarnation of Nellie (1)
Episode 22: The Lost Ones (2)
Episode 21: The Lost Ones (1)
Episode 20: I Do, Again
Episode 19: Blind Justice
Episode 18: Sylvia (2)
Episode 17: Sylvia (1)
Episode 16: Goodbye, Mrs. Wilder
Episode 15: Make A Joyful Noise
Episode 14: The Nephews
Episode 13: Come Let Us Reason Together
Episode 12: Oleson Versus Oleson
Episode 11: To See The Light (2)
Episode 10: To See The Light (1)
Episode 9: The In-Laws
Episode 8: Dearest Albert, I'll Miss You
Episode 7: Divorce, Walnut Grove Style
Episode 6: Portrait Of Love
Episode 5: The Silent Cry
Episode 4: Fight Team Fight!
Episode 3: A New Beginning
Episode 2: Laura Ingalls Wilder (2)
Episode 1: Laura Ingalls Wilder (1)
Episode 24: He Loves Me, He Loves Me Not (2)
Episode 23: He Loves Me, He Loves Me Not (1)
Episode 22: Sweet Sixteen
Episode 21: Second Spring
Episode 20: Wilder and Wilder
Episode 19: May We Make Them Proud (2)
Episode 18: May We Make Them Proud (1)
Episode 17: Silent Promises
Episode 16: Darkness Is My Friend
Episode 15: What Ever Happened To The Class Of '56?
Episode 14: The Werewolf Of Walnut Grove
Episode 13: The Angry Heart
Episode 12: Crossed Connections
Episode 11: Author! Author!
Episode 10: The Faith Healer
Episode 9: The King Is Dead
Episode 8: The Return of Mr. Edwards
Episode 7: The Halloween Dream
Episode 6: The Preacher Takes A Wife
Episode 5: Annabelle
Episode 4: The Third Miracle
Episode 3: The Family Tree
Episode 2: Back To School (2)
Episode 1: Back To School (1)
Episode 24: The Odyssey
Episode 23: Mortal Mission
Episode 22: Someone Please Love Me
Episode 21: The Enchanted Cottage
Episode 20: Barn Burner
Episode 19: The Lake Kezia Monster
Episode 18: The Sound of Children
Episode 17: Dance with Me
Episode 16: Blind Man's Bluff
Episode 15: The Craftsman
Episode 14: The Godsister
Episode 13: Blind Journey (2)
Episode 12: Blind Journey (1)
Episode 11: The Cheaters
Episode 10: Men Will Be Boys
Episode 9: The Wedding
Episode 8: Harriet's Happenings
Episode 7: Fagin
Episode 6: There's No Place Like Home (2)
Episode 5: There's No Place Like Home (1)
Episode 4: The Man Inside
Episode 3: The Winoka Warriors
Episode 2: As Long As We're Together (2)
Episode 1: As Long As We're Together (1)
Episode 22: I'll Be Waving As You Drive Away (2)
Episode 21: I'll Be Waving As You Drive Away (1)
Episode 20: A Most Precious Gift
Episode 19: The Stranger
Episode 18: The Inheritance
Episode 17: Be My Friend
Episode 16: I Remember, I Remember
Episode 15: Whisper Country
Episode 14: The Rivals
Episode 13: Freedom Flight
Episode 12: Here Come The Brides
Episode 11: Meet Me At The Fair
Episode 10: The Fighter
Episode 9: The High Cost Of Being Right
Episode 8: The Aftermath
Episode 7: To Run And Hide
Episode 6: The Creeper of Walnut Grove
Episode 5: The Wolves
Episode 4: The Handyman
Episode 3: My Ellen
Episode 2: Times Of Change
Episode 1: Castoffs
Episode 21: Gold Country (1)
Episode 20: The Election
Episode 19: The Music Box
Episode 18: The Wisdom of Solomon
Episode 17: To Live With Fear (2)
Episode 16: To Live With Fear (1)
Episode 15: Injun Kid
Episode 14: Little Women
Episode 13: Quarantine
Episode 12: I'll Ride The Wind
Episode 11: Blizzard
Episode 10: The Hunters
Episode 9: The Bully Boys
Episode 8: Fred
Episode 7: Journey in the Spring (2)
Episode 6: Journey in the Spring (1)
Episode 5: The Monster of Walnut Grove
Episode 4: Little Girl Lost
Episode 3: The Race
Episode 2: Bunny
Episode 1: The Collection
Episode 22: Going Home
Episode 21: Soldier's Return
Episode 20: Centennial
Episode 19: For My Lady
Episode 18: The Long Road Home
Episode 17: Troublemaker
Episode 16: The Runaway Caboose
Episode 15: A Matter Of Faith
Episode 14: The Pride Of Walnut Grove
Episode 13: The Talking Machine
Episode 12: His Father's Son
Episode 11: The Gift
Episode 10: At The End Of The Rainbow
Episode 9: The Campout
Episode 8: Remember Me (2)
Episode 7: Remember Me (1)
Episode 6: The Spring Dance
Episode 5: Haunted House
Episode 4: In The Big Inning
Episode 3: Ebenezer Sprague
Episode 2: Four Eyes
Episode 1: The Richest Man In Walnut Grove
Episode 24: Founder's Day
Episode 23: To See The World
Episode 22: Survival
Episode 21: Money Crop
Episode 20: Child Of Pain
Episode 19: Circus Man
Episode 18: Plague
Episode 17: Doctor's Lady
Episode 16: Family Quarrel
Episode 15: Christmas At Plum Creek
Episode 14: The Lord is My Shepherd (2)
Episode 13: The Lord is My Shepherd (1)
Episode 12: The Award
Episode 11: The Voice of Tinker Jones
Episode 10: The Raccoon
Episode 9: School Mom
Episode 8: Ma's Holiday
Episode 7: Town Party, Country Party
Episode 6: If I Should Wake Before I Die
Episode 5: The Love of Johnny Johnson
Episode 4: Mr. Edwards' Homecoming
Episode 3: 100 Mile Walk
Episode 2: Country Girls
Episode 1: A Harvest of Friends