McLeod's Daughters (1996)


Genre: Drama , Romance , Western

Plot: Hardship and respect for the land are key at Drovers Run, a vast cattle ranch in the Australian outback that once belonged to Jack McLeod. Now, with his passing, his two daughters are reunited to decide the ranch's future. While Tess initially wants to sell her share, she finds that the land beckons to her. And her sense of optimism is much needed, given that Claire has spent years struggling to keep the ranch financially afloat. These two decide to run it together, with their housekeeper and mother-figure, Meg, her teenage daughter, Jodi, and a local girl, Becky, who is escaping her own troubles in town. Their lives are hard and the obstacles many, but the rewards are every bit as grand as the wild open land they've inherited. Based on the successful 1996 telemovie of the same name. Read More



Episode 22: The Long Paddock
Episode 21: Into the Valley of the Shadow
Episode 20: The Show Must Go On
Episode 19: Into Thin Air
Episode 18: Every Move You Make
Episode 17: Show Pony
Episode 16: The Merry Widow
Episode 15: Snogging Frogs
Episode 14: My Prince Will Come
Episode 13: A Dog's Life
Episode 12: Love and Let Die
Episode 11: Bright Lights, Big Trouble
Episode 10: Mother Love
Episode 9: Dammed
Episode 8: Three Sisters
Episode 7: Bringing Up Wombat
Episode 6: Close Enough to Touch
Episode 5: Stand By Me
Episode 4: Nowhere to Hide
Episode 3: Wild Ride
Episode 2: The Pitfalls of Love
Episode 1: Aftermath
Episode 32: Silent Night
Episode 31: Mixed Messages
Episode 30: Second Chances
Episode 29: Seeing Is Believing
Episode 28: The Short Cut
Episode 27: Knight In Shining Armour
Episode 26: My Enemy My Friend
Episode 25: Fanning the Flames
Episode 24: On The Prowl
Episode 23: Divided We Stand
Episode 22: The Courage Within
Episode 21: Spark From Heaven
Episode 20: Leaving the Nest
Episode 19: Hot Water
Episode 18: Gift Horse
Episode 17: Grace Under Fire
Episode 16: Ever After
Episode 15: All's Fair In Love and War
Episode 14: Flesh and Stone
Episode 13: Conflicts of Interest
Episode 12: Warts and All
Episode 11: Bloodlines
Episode 10: Rules of Engagement
Episode 9: Sisters are Doing It For Themselves
Episode 8: Climb Every Mountain
Episode 7: Of Hearts and Hunters
Episode 6: Returned Favour
Episode 5: Reaching Out
Episode 4: Thicker Than Water
Episode 3: Digging Up The Past
Episode 2: All The Wrong Places
Episode 1: Second Chances
Episode 32: Twenty Questions
Episode 31: Risk
Episode 30: Damage Control
Episode 29: Winners and Losers
Episode 28: One Perfect Day
Episode 27: Guess Who's Coming to Dinner
Episode 26: Handle With Care
Episode 25: Old Wrongs
Episode 24: The Eleventh Hour
Episode 23: For Better or Worse
Episode 22: Scratch the Surface
Episode 21: Days of Reckoning
Episode 20: Suspicious Minds
Episode 19: The Great Temptation
Episode 18: Wild Horses
Episode 17: The Life of Riley
Episode 16: Secrets and Lies
Episode 15: Second Chances
Episode 14: The Legend of Harry Ryan
Episode 13: The Trouble With Harry
Episode 12: Second Best
Episode 11: Biting the Bullet
Episode 10: The Big Commitment
Episode 9: Deliver Us From Evil
Episode 8: Where The Heart Is
Episode 7: What Lies Beneath
Episode 6: The Calling
Episode 5: The Real McLeod
Episode 4: Luck Be A Lady
Episode 3: Kiss of Death
Episode 2: Truth Hurts
Episode 1: Lost and Found
Episode 37: Body and Soul
Episode 36: Anniversary
Episode 35: Twelve and a Half Hour Behind
Episode 34: Stranger than Fiction
Episode 33: Intentions
Episode 32: New Beginnings
Episode 31: Body and Soul
Episode 30: Anniversary
Episode 29: Twelve and a Half Hours Behind
Episode 28: Stranger Than Fiction
Episode 27: Intentions
Episode 26: The King and I
Episode 25: Truth or Dare
Episode 24: Betwixt and Between
Episode 23: Out of Time
Episode 22: If You Build It...
Episode 21: Moonstruck
Episode 20: Heaven and Earth
Episode 19: Make Believe
Episode 18: Taking Flight
Episode 17: Heart of Gold
Episode 16: Down to Earth
Episode 15: One Long, Long Day
Episode 14: Love and Obsession
Episode 13: The Prodigal Daughter
Episode 12: The Pearl
Episode 11: Boy Made Good
Episode 10: Sins of the Father
Episode 9: Body Blows
Episode 8: Old Flames
Episode 7: Taking Care of Business
Episode 6: Do You Read Me...?
Episode 5: Return of the Black Queen
Episode 4: Once Were Heroes
Episode 3: Rules of Disengagement
Episode 2: Little White Lies
Episode 1: No Man's Land
Episode 32: Twice Bitten
Episode 31: Love Interrupted
Episode 30: The Things We Do For Love
Episode 29: A McLeod Daughter
Episode 28: My House is Your House
Episode 27: Something to Prove
Episode 26: This Moment Forward
Episode 25: Trembling on the Brink
Episode 24: Where There's Fire
Episode 23: Dangerous Waters
Episode 22: For Love or Money
Episode 21: Secrets and Lies
Episode 20: Friendly Fire
Episode 19: Saturn Returns
Episode 18: My Brother's Keeper
Episode 17: Every Breath You Take
Episode 16: Magnetic Attraction
Episode 15: Desperate and Dateless
Episode 14: Call Me Kate
Episode 13: Second Chance
Episode 12: Make or Break
Episode 11: Fool For Love
Episode 10: Flesh and Blood
Episode 9: Father's Day
Episode 8: Show of Love
Episode 7: When Sparks Fly
Episode 6: Game of Chance
Episode 5: Great Expectations
Episode 4: Day of Reckoning
Episode 3: Jack of all Shades
Episode 2: Double Dealing
Episode 1: Out of the Ashes
Episode 30: Turbulence
Episode 29: The Long Goodbye
Episode 28: My Noon, My Midnight
Episode 27: To Catch a Thief
Episode 26: Body Language (aka The Bottom Line)
Episode 25: Time Frames
Episode 24: One Step at a Time
Episode 23: The Ties That Bind
Episode 22: Majority Rules
Episode 21: Let the Best Man Win
Episode 20: Perfect Match
Episode 19: Where There's Smoke
Episode 18: Old Beginnings
Episode 17: A Slight Interruption
Episode 16: Seeing the Light
Episode 15: The Awful Truth
Episode 14: Chain Reaction
Episode 13: Jokers to the Right
Episode 12: Sins of the Father
Episode 11: Repeat Offenders
Episode 10: Three Little Words
Episode 9: A House of Cards
Episode 8: The Ghost of Things to Come
Episode 7: Gone to the Dogs
Episode 6: The Wedding
Episode 5: Put to the Test
Episode 4: An Affair to Forget
Episode 3: The Road Home
Episode 2: Better The Devil You Know
Episode 1: Fairy Tale, Ending
Episode 22: Future Perfect
Episode 21: No More Mr Nice Guy
Episode 20: Wind Change
Episode 19: Best of Enemies
Episode 18: Made to be Broken
Episode 17: Blame it on the Moonlight
Episode 16: Stripped Bare
Episode 15: You Can Leave Your Hat On
Episode 14: Brave J
Episode 13: Steer Trek
Episode 12: Hounded
Episode 11: Wildfire
Episode 10: Home is Where the Heart Is
Episode 9: To Have and to Hold
Episode 8: The Bridle Waltz
Episode 7: Three's a Crowd
Episode 6: A Dry Spell
Episode 5: Hello Stranger
Episode 4: The Bore War
Episode 3: Desperate Measures
Episode 2: Through the Looking Glass
Episode 1: The Drover's Connection
Episode 22: Deep Water
Episode 21: Friends Like These
Episode 20: Lover Come Back
Episode 19: The Itallian Stallion
Episode 18: More Than One Way
Episode 17: Girls Night Out
Episode 16: Playing to Win
Episode 15: If the Boot Fits...
Episode 14: Dirty Pool
Episode 13: True Love and Consequences
Episode 12: Pandora's Box
Episode 11: Who's a Big Girl Now?
Episode 10: Haunted
Episode 9: Into the Woods
Episode 8: Stir Crazy
Episode 7: Pride and Joy
Episode 6: Reality Bites
Episode 5: Taking the Reins
Episode 4: Who's the Boss?
Episode 3: Don't Mess with the Girls
Episode 2: Ducks on the Pond
Episode 1: Welcome Home