Mountain Men (2012)


Genre: Reality-tv , Western , Na

Plot: Most people enjoy the modern technologies and conveniences of today -- smartphones, tablets, cable and satellite TV among them -- but there are people who choose to live off the grid and in the unspoiled wilderness, where dangers like mudslides, falling trees and bears are all parts of life. ``Mountain Men'' profiles three such people. Eustace Conway, who has lived at the western edge of the Blue Ridge Mountains in North Carolina for more than 25 years, teaches interns about the old ways of living with nature. Tom Oar needs an entire year to prepare for the seven-month-long winter on Montana's Yaak River. In Alaska, Marty Meierotto must gather enough wood to survive, in complete isolation, winters that can have temperatures drop to as low as 60 degrees below zero. It's not an easy life but for these mountain men, it's life as they know it. Read More

Next Episode 10x5 Date: Jul 1st



Episode 3: River Disaster
Episode 2: Coyote Showdown
Episode 1: Hunt to Survive
Episode 16: Meltdown: No Man's Land
Episode 15: Meltdown: Trial by Fire
Episode 14: Meltdown: Loaded for Bear
Episode 13: Meltdown: Tornado Alley
Episode 12: The Big Reckoning
Episode 11: Strike it Rich
Episode 10: Tom's Big Day
Episode 9: Bloody Knuckles
Episode 8: Sink or Swim
Episode 7: Carnage
Episode 6: Turf War
Episode 5: Call to Arms
Episode 4: Beasts of Burden
Episode 3: Fire and Ice
Episode 2: Bloody Harvest
Episode 1: Hunt or be Hunted
Episode 13: Seize the Day
Episode 12: The Bus Stop Bandit
Episode 11: Tooth and Claw
Episode 10: All or Nothing
Episode 9: No Guts, No Glory
Episode 8: Breaking Point
Episode 7: Desperate Measures
Episode 6: The Long Haul
Episode 5: Final Farewell
Episode 4: Family First
Episode 3: Darkness Falls
Episode 2: Polar Vortex
Episode 1: New Blood
Episode 16: Hell or High Water
Episode 15: The Gauntlet
Episode 14: Double Jeopardy
Episode 13: The Rising Storm
Episode 12: Milestones
Episode 11: Conquer the Mountain
Episode 10: Lost Time Is Never Found
Episode 9: Altitude
Episode 8: Edge of the Earth
Episode 7: Block and Tackle
Episode 6: While the Going is Good
Episode 5: Battle Lines
Episode 4: Fight or Flight
Episode 3: Labor Pains
Episode 2: Time And Tide
Episode 1: Nowhere To Run
Episode 16: To Every Thing There Is a Season
Episode 15: Stand Your Ground
Episode 14: Race to Ruin
Episode 13: High & Dry
Episode 12: Long Shot
Episode 11: Waste Not, Want Not
Episode 10: Only the Strong Survive
Episode 9: Birthright
Episode 8: The Cut
Episode 7: Hunter and Hunted
Episode 6: Let the Weight of the Hammer Do the Work
Episode 5: The Surge
Episode 4: Hard Luck
Episode 3: Breakage
Episode 2: Edge of Winter
Episode 1: No Goin' Back
Episode 16: Generations
Episode 15: I'll Go Down Fighting
Episode 14: The Sting of Defeat
Episode 13: Nemesis
Episode 12: Rock Bottom
Episode 11: The Bull & The Bear
Episode 10: Concussion
Episode 9: Crash and Burn
Episode 8: Killer Instinct
Episode 7: Freeze Out
Episode 6: Gone
Episode 5: Nothing Ventured Nothing Gained
Episode 4: No Man Is an Island
Episode 3: All Work and No Play
Episode 2: Fallout
Episode 1: The Wasteland
Episode 16: Hard Fought and Fairly Won
Episode 15: Awakening
Episode 14: Winter's Gamble
Episode 13: In the Blood
Episode 12: Miles to Go
Episode 11: Touchdown
Episode 10: Hard Target
Episode 9: So Close, Yet So Far Away
Episode 8: Lifeblood
Episode 7: The Fallen
Episode 6: Snowblind
Episode 5: Deadly Ascent
Episode 4: Best Laid Plans
Episode 3: Welcome to the Tundra
Episode 2: Dark Crossing
Episode 1: Adapt or Die
Episode 15: The Great Escape
Episode 14: Stranded
Episode 13: Live, Fight, and Die
Episode 12: Predator
Episode 11: The Deep Freeze
Episode 10: Death Trap
Episode 9: Hell on Ice
Episode 8: Call of the Wild
Episode 7: Rite of Passage
Episode 6: Training Day
Episode 5: Where There's Smoke, There's Fire
Episode 4: The Revelations
Episode 3: Valley of the Wolves
Episode 2: The Darkness
Episode 1: Winter's Wrath
Episode 16: Misty Mountain
Episode 15: Meltdown
Episode 14: Judgment Day
Episode 13: Settling the Score
Episode 12: Ticking Clock
Episode 11: Going For Broke
Episode 10: Thin Ice
Episode 9: End of the Line
Episode 8: Disaster Strikes
Episode 7: No Way Out
Episode 6: Bloody Sunday
Episode 5: Three Toes Returns
Episode 4: Last Chance
Episode 3: Winter Strikes
Episode 2: The Night's Watch
Episode 1: Into the Wild
Episode 8: This Is the End
Episode 7: The Final Stand
Episode 6: Show Me the Money
Episode 5: Surviving Winter
Episode 4: Miles from Home
Episode 3: Lost
Episode 2: Mayhem
Episode 1: Winter Is Coming