My Family (2000)


Genre: Comedy

Plot: British comedy series about the Harper family. Father Ben is a dentist who'd like to see his children move out of the house as soon as possible because all he wants is peace and quiet. His eldest son Nick - who later on in the series does move out - is a complete idiot and a no-good who can't hold on to any of the various jobs he has. Daughter Janey is very shallow and not very picky when it comes to boys while son Michael is way too smart for Ben and doesn't feel the need to communicate much with his father. His curious wife Susan clearly makes all the decisions in the household. Later on in the series Ben gets an assistant at work, goofy and naive Roger, and when Janey finally moves out, no-brainer Abby moves in, while Janey keeps visiting, sometimes bringing along her little son, Kenzo. So much for Ben's peace and quiet. Read More



Episode 11: A Night Out
Episode 10: Susan for a Bruisin'
Episode 9: Darts All, Folks
Episode 8: A Decent Proposal
Episode 7: 'Booked
Episode 6: Relationship Happens
Episode 5: Harper vs Harper
Episode 4: Germs of Endearment
Episode 3: Accusin' Susan
Episode 2: Labour Pains
Episode 1: Janey's Choice
Episode 8: Mary Christmas
Episode 7: Ben Behaving Badly
Episode 6: Slammertime
Episode 5: He's Just Not That Into Ben
Episode 4: The Melbourne Identity
Episode 3: Desperately Stalking Susan
Episode 2: The Son'll Come Out
Episode 1: Wheelie Ben
Episode 9: Kenzo's Project
Episode 8: The Guru
Episode 7: It's Training Men
Episode 6: Dog Dazed
Episode 5: A Difficult Undertaking
Episode 4: The Psyche of Mikey
Episode 3: A Very Brief Encounter
Episode 2: Bringing Up Janey
Episode 1: Bully for Ben
Episode 7: The Abi Habit
Episode 6: Can't Get No Satisfaction
Episode 5: Neighbour Wars
Episode 4: The Wax Job
Episode 3: Cards on the Table
Episode 2: Let's Not Be Heisty
Episode 1: The Parent Trap
Episode 9: Life Begins at Fifty
Episode 8: Breaking Up Ain't Hard to Do
Episode 7: Abi Ever After
Episode 6: One of the Boys
Episode 5: Susan of Troy
Episode 4: Dutch Art and Dutch Courage
Episode 3: Once More With Feeling
Episode 2: Four Affairs and a Funeral
Episode 1: The Ego Has Landed
Episode 7: The Art of Being Susan
Episode 6: And Other Animals
Episode 5: An Embarrassment of Susans
Episode 4: Living the Dream
Episode 3: Dentally Unstable
Episode 2: The Spokes Person
Episode 1: Bliss for Idiots
Episode 13: Going Dental
Episode 12: The Book of Love
Episode 11: A Wife Less Ordinary
Episode 10: Dentist to the Stars
Episode 9: While You Weren't Sleeping
Episode 8: The Mouth Trap
Episode 7: My Fair Charlady
Episode 6: My Will Be Done
Episode 5: First Past the Post
Episode 4: Luck Be a Lady Tonight
Episode 3: What's up, Docklands?
Episode 2: You Don't Know Jack
Episode 1: The Mummy Returns
Episode 14: Sixty Feet Under (2003 Christmas Special)
Episode 13: It's a Window Filled Life
Episode 12: May the Best Man Win
Episode 11: Canary Cage
Episode 10: Loco Parentis
Episode 9: Sitting Targets
Episode 8: Friday the 31st
Episode 7: Blind Justice
Episode 6: Deliverance
Episode 5: Owed to Susan
Episode 4: Return of the Prodigal Prat
Episode 3: The Great Escape
Episode 2: They Shoot Harpers, Don't They?
Episode 1: Fitting Punishment
Episode 14: Ding Dong Merrily
Episode 13: One Flew Out of the Cuckoo's Nest
Episode 12: Ghosts
Episode 11: The Lost Weekend
Episode 10: A Handful of Dust
Episode 9: Auto Erotica
Episode 8: Misery
Episode 7: Waiting to Inhale
Episode 6: The Second Greatest Story Ever Told
Episode 5: Imperfect Strangers
Episode 4: Of Mice and Ben
Episode 3: Desperately Squeaking Susan
Episode 2: Shrink Rap
Episode 1: Absent Vixen, Cheeky Monkey
Episode 13: Breakable
Episode 12: Ben Wants to Be a Millionaire
Episode 11: The Last Supper
Episode 10: 'Tis Pity She's a Whore
Episode 9: Get Cartier
Episode 8: Age of Romance
Episode 7: I Second That Emulsion
Episode 6: Driving Miss Crazy
Episode 5: Death and Ben Take a Holiday
Episode 4: Trust Never Sleeps
Episode 3: Parisian Beauty
Episode 2: The Unkindest Cut
Episode 1: All Roads Lead to Ramon
Episode 8: Much Ado About Ben
Episode 7: The Awkward Phase
Episode 6: Death Takes a Policy
Episode 5: Farewell to Alarms
Episode 4: The Last Resort
Episode 3: Droit de Seigneur Ben
Episode 2: Pain in the Class
Episode 1: The Serpent's Tooth