The Borgias (2011)


Genre: Crime , Drama , History , Romance

Plot: The rise to power, and start of a dynasty, of the Borgia family. Rodrigo Borgia ascends within the Catholic Church, becoming Pope Alexander VI. The position brings with it many enemies, internal and state-based, and he has to use all of his abilities of diplomacy, ruthlessness, charm, and the power of the church to stay in power, and alive. Luckily, his children are equally ambitious. Read More



Episode 10: The Prince
Episode 9: The Gunpowder Plot
Episode 8: Tears of Blood
Episode 7: Lucrezia's Gambit
Episode 6: Relics
Episode 5: The Wolf and the Lamb
Episode 4: The Banquet of Chestnuts
Episode 3: Siblings
Episode 2: The Purge
Episode 1: The Face of Death
Episode 10: The Confession
Episode 9: World of Wonders
Episode 8: Truth and Lies
Episode 7: The Siege at Forli
Episode 6: Day of Ashes
Episode 5: The Choice
Episode 4: Stray Dogs
Episode 3: The Beautiful Deception
Episode 2: Paolo
Episode 1: The Borgia Bull
Episode 9: Nessuno (Nobody)
Episode 8: The Art of War
Episode 7: Death, on a Pale Horse
Episode 6: The French King
Episode 5: The Borgias in Love
Episode 4: Lucrezia's Wedding
Episode 3: The Moor
Episode 2: The Assassin
Episode 1: The Poisoned Chalice