The High Chaparral (1967)


Genre: Western

Plot: The show revolved around "Big" John Cannon (Leif Erickson), a rancher who lived in the Arizona Territory in the 1870s. He ran the ranch with his brother Buck (Cameron Mitchell) and son Billy Blue (Blue Boy) (Mark Slade). Blue Boy's mother Annalee (Joan Caulfield) was killed in the first episode by an Indian arrow, and John Cannon then married Victoria (Linda Cristal), the daughter of the powerful neighbouring rancher Don Sebastián Montoya, in what is initially a marriage of convenience. His marriage to Victoria Montoya brought her brother Manolito (Henry Darrow) into the picture, and he also came to live with the family. Cameron Mitchell had been offered the part of Buck following an airline flight to Tucson where he had sat next to the series originator and his wife. Read More



Episode 17: The Hostage
Episode 16: Sangre
Episode 15: The New Lion of Sonora (2)
Episode 13: The Badge
Episode 12: Pale Warrior
Episode 11: A Matter of Vengeance
Episode 10: Fiesta
Episode 9: The Forge of Hate
Episode 8: Too Late the Epitaph
Episode 7: A Good Sound Profit
Episode 6: It Takes a Smart Man
Episode 5: A Matter of Survival
Episode 4: Wind
Episode 3: Only the Bad Come to Sonora
Episode 2: Spokes
Episode 1: An Anger Greater Than Mine
Episode 26: No Trouble at All
Episode 25: Generation
Episode 24: Auld Lang Syne
Episode 23: Too Many Chiefs
Episode 22: New Hostess in Town
Episode 21: The Reluctant Deputy
Episode 20: The Lieutenant
Episode 19: Mi Casa, Su Casa
Episode 18: The Guns of Johnny Rondo
Episode 17: Jelks
Episode 16: Friends and Partners
Episode 15: The Journal of Death
Episode 14: The Long Shadow
Episode 13: The Little Thieves
Episode 12: Alliance
Episode 11: The Legacy
Episode 10: The Lost Ones
Episode 9: Lady Fair
Episode 8: Apache Trust
Episode 7: Trail to Nevermore
Episode 6: To Stand for Something More
Episode 5: Bad Day for Bad Men
Episode 4: A Piece of Land
Episode 3: The Brothers Cannon
Episode 2: A Time to Laugh, a Time to Cry
Episode 1: Time of Your Life
Episode 26: For the Love of Carlos
Episode 25: The Lion Sleeps
Episode 24: No Bugles, No Drums
Episode 23: A Fella Named Kilroy
Episode 22: Surtee
Episode 21: Stinky Flanagan
Episode 20: Once on a Day in Spring
Episode 19: Feather of an Eagle
Episode 18: The Glory Soldiers
Episode 17: The Last Hundred Miles
Episode 16: No Irish Need Apply
Episode 15: Shadow of the Wind
Episode 14: Sea of Enemies
Episode 13: Our Lady of Guadalupe
Episode 12: A Way of Justice
Episode 11: For What We Are About to Receive
Episode 10: The Buffalo Soldiers
Episode 9: The Deceivers
Episode 8: North to Tucson
Episode 7: Ebenezer
Episode 6: The Promised Land
Episode 5: The Covey
Episode 4: Tornado Frances
Episode 3: Follow Your Heart
Episode 2: Ten Little Indians
Episode 1: The Stallion
Episode 28: Threshold of Courage
Episode 27: A Joyful Noise
Episode 26: The Hair Hunter
Episode 25: The Peacemaker
Episode 24: Tiger by the Tail
Episode 23: Bad Day for a Thirst
Episode 22: Ride the Savage Land
Episode 21: Champion of the Western World
Episode 20: The Kinsman
Episode 19: Gold Is Where You Leave It
Episode 18: Survival
Episode 17: The Assassins
Episode 16: The Firing Wall
Episode 15: The Terrorist
Episode 14: Mark of the Turtle
Episode 13: The Widow from Red Rock
Episode 12: The Price of Revenge
Episode 11: A Hanging Offense
Episode 10: Sudden Country
Episode 9: Doctor from Dodge
Episode 8: The Filibusteros
Episode 7: Shadows on the Land
Episode 6: Young Blood
Episode 5: A Quiet Day in Tucson
Episode 4: Best Man for the Job
Episode 3: Ghost of Chaparral
Episode 2: The Arrangement (2)
Episode 1: Destination Tucson (1)