The Raccoons (1980)


Genre: Animation , Comedy , Drama , Family

Plot: The series features the adventures in the Evergreen Forest, "quiet, peaceful, serene", (which is depicted to be in Western Canada) of Bert Raccoon and his friends Ralph and Melissa, particularly in their attempts to thwart the industrialist actions of pink aardvark Cyril Sneer and his trio of pig henchmen. Another interesting character was the capitalist Mr. Knox—a crocodile with a New Orleans accent. Cyril's son Cedric is Bert's best friend. Usually, the series would feature the main characters learning major life lessons in teamwork, friendship, cooperation, and sometimes just helping out their fellow friends that live near the forest, human and animal alike, tangling with the tyrannical tycoon Cyril Sneer, who does not let anything as trivial as nature's defining highlights (trees, lakes, etc.) prevent him attempting to obtain a profit. Unlike many North American animated television productions, this series' characters developed significantly through its run. For instance, Cyril gradually evolves from an unrepentantly destructive capitalist to a likable and environmentally responsible, if still highly aggressive, businessman and occasional ally of the Raccoons. Likewise, Bert Raccoon matures to a degree while Cedric Sneer becomes more self-confident. Read More



Episode 13: Go for the Gold
Episode 12: The One That Got Away
Episode 11: The Evergreen Election
Episode 10: Join the Club
Episode 9: The Wrong Stuff
Episode 8: Black Belt Bentley
Episode 7: Promises Promises
Episode 6: Endless Summer
Episode 5: Easy Money
Episode 4: End of the Line
Episode 3: Moving In
Episode 2: Stress Test
Episode 1: Cold Feet
Episode 13: The Headline Hunter
Episode 12: The Phantom of Sneer Mansion
Episode 11: Stealing the Show
Episode 10: Science Friction
Episode 9: Making the Grade
Episode 8: The Great Escape
Episode 7: The Family Secret
Episode 6: Spring Fever
Episode 5: Search and Rescue
Episode 4: A Catered Affair
Episode 3: Bully for You
Episode 2: The Sky's the Limit
Episode 1: Second Chance
Episode 13: Games People Play
Episode 12: Simon Says
Episode 11: Paper Chase
Episode 10: Trouble Shooter
Episode 9: The Evergreen Express
Episode 8: Strictly by the Book
Episode 7: Picture Perfect
Episode 6: Mom's the Word
Episode 5: Monster Mania
Episode 4: Life in the Fast Lane
Episode 3: The Chips Are Down
Episode 2: Paperback Hero
Episode 1: The Prism of Zenda
Episode 10: Time Trap
Episode 9: Courting Disaster
Episode 8: Read No Evil
Episode 7: Last Legs
Episode 6: The Artful Dodger
Episode 5: Stop the Clock
Episode 4: Power Trip!
Episode 3: Blast from the Past
Episode 2: The Sweet Smell of Success
Episode 1: Double Play
Episode 11: Gold Rush
Episode 10: Rumours
Episode 9: Cry Wolf
Episode 8: Opportunity Knocks
Episode 7: The Intruders
Episode 6: Buried Treasure
Episode 5: The Runaways
Episode 4: The Evergreen Grand Prix
Episode 3: A Night to Remember
Episode 2: Going it Alone
Episode 1: Surprise Attack